Home / Accueil

Important Notices

Copyright

Materials on this Web site were produced and/or compiled by the Government of Canada, in collaboration with its provincial and territorial government counterparts. The material on this site is covered by the provisions of the Copyright Act, by Canadian laws, policies and regulations and international agreements. Such provisions serve to identify the information source, and, in specific instances, to prohibit reproduction of materials without written permission. Using this material for purposes other than the authorized ones constitutes an infringement of national and international copyright laws.

Non-commercial reproduction

The material on this site provided by the Government of Canada and its provincial and territorial government counterparts has been posted with the intent that it be readily available for personal, educational and non-commercial public use and may be reproduced, in part or in whole and by any means, without charge or further permission from the Government of Canada, or the provincial or territorial government counterparts. We however require that users:

  • Exercise due diligence in ensuring the accuracy of the materials reproduced;
  • Identify this "Canada's Historic Places" Web site as the source of the material reproduced and, in the case of materials derived from the Canadian Register of Historic Places (CRHP), users also identify the CRHP as the source; and,
  • Do not represent any reproduction as an official version of the materials reproduced, nor as having been made, in affiliation with or with the endorsement of Government of Canada, the CRHP, or any of the provincial or territorial government counterparts.

Commercial reproduction

Reproduction of multiple copies of material on this site, in whole or in part, for the purposes of commercial redistribution is prohibited except with written permission. In the case of material belonging to the Government of Canada, or its provincial and territorial government counterparts, requests for permission to reproduce such material for commercial purposes may be directed to the Canadian Registrar, historicplaces.ca

Third Party Materials

Some of the materials, found on this site are subject to copyrights or other intellectual property rights held by individuals or organizations other than the Government of Canada and its provincial and territorial counterparts. Some restrictions on the reproduction of such materials may apply and it may be necessary to seek permission from the rights holder prior to reproducing such material. To obtain information concerning copyright ownership and restrictions on reproduction of this site, you may contact: historicplaces@pc.gc.ca

Hyperlinking Notice

Links to web sites not under the control of the Government of Canada are provided solely for the convenience of users. The Government of Canada is not responsible for the accuracy, currency or the reliability of the content of web sites not under its control. The Government of Canada does not offer any guarantee in that regard and is not responsible for the information found on such web sites, nor does it endorse the sites and/or their content.

Official Languages

The Government of Canada is bound by the Official Languages Act and relevant Treasury Board policies and is committed to ensuring all information on this site is available in both English and French. Content created by the Government of Canada is available in both official languages. Content contributed by provinces and territories, and third parties, including content found on third-party sites to which the Government of Canada links, are not subject to the Official Languages Act and therefore may only be available in the language in which it was provided. Searches on this site can be conducted in either English or French.

Privacy

We are committed to respecting Internet visitors' privacy:

  • This site does not automatically gather any specific personal information from you, such as your name, phone number or e-mail address. We would only obtain this type of information if you supply it by sending us an e-mail or registering in a secure portion of the site.
  • Information on individual visitors is used by employees of the Government of Canada, and the provincial or territorial government counterparts in order to respond to your request or to ensure the security of this system. Visitor information is not disclosed to anyone except federal, provincial and territorial government employees who need the information to carry out the responsibilities of their job. Any further disclosure of the personal information you give us will be in accordance with applicable privacy legislation. We do not use the information to create individual profiles.
  • We do not normally use 'cookies' to track how our visitors use this site or to determine sites previously visited. If cookies are in use and you have your cookies notification option activated on your browser, the system will notify you before any cookies are used so that you may refuse them, (A 'cookie' is a file that may be placed on your hard drive without your knowledge by a web site to allow it to monitor your use of the site).
  • Any personal information held or collected by this site is subject to the federal Privacy Act. At any point of collection you will be asked for consent to collect your information or advised of the authority for such collection, and you will be informed of the purpose for which it is being collected and how to exercise your right of access to that information.
  • In order to effectively operate the web site, the Government of Canada may use external service providers. Such service providers are bound by a contract with Her Majesty The Queen in Right of Canada to treat any personal information they may receive in a manner that is consistent with the provisions of the Privacy Act.

Questions or comment regarding this policy may be directed to historicplaces@pc.gc.ca

If you are not satisfied with our response to your privacy concern, you may wish to contact the Office of the Privacy Commissioner by e-mail at info@privcom.gc.ca or by telephone at 1-800-282-1376, or visit their web site at: http://www.privcom.gc.ca.

Disclaimer

Some of the material and information found on this site have been provided by external sources. The Government of Canada is not responsible for the accuracy, reliability or currency of the information or services provided by external sources, including those provided by the Government of Canada's provincial and territorial counterparts. Users wishing to rely upon such information or services should consult directly with the appropriate source.

Historic place listings are available in the official language(s) of the jurisdiction that has nominated the place to the Canadian Register. For example, listings nominated by Quebec are available in French, listings nominated by British Columbia are available in English and listings nominated by the federal government are available in English and French. 

Jurisdictional

Unless otherwise specified, and except for clearly international offerings stating a change in law or jurisdiction, the content of this site, whose server is located in Canada, is presented solely for the purpose of promoting and presenting Canada's historic places and related content to Internet users.

Questions or comments pertaining to this Important Notices may be directed to historicplaces@pc.gc.ca

RELATED LINKS

Home / Accueil

Avis importants

Droits d'auteur

Les documents versés dans ce site Web ont été produits ou compilés par le gouvernement du Canada, en collaboration avec les services provinciaux et territoriaux correspondants.

Les documents qui se trouvent sur ce site sont protégés par les dispositions de la Loi sur le droit d'auteur, par les lois, politiques et règlements du Canada ainsi que par les accords internationaux. Ces dispositions servent à préciser la source de l'information et, dans des cas particuliers, à interdire la reproduction des documents sans permission écrite.

L'utilisation de ces documents à des fins autres que celles qui sont autorisées constitue une infraction aux lois nationales et internationales en matière de droit d'auteur.

Reproduction à des fins non commerciales

L'information qui se trouve sur le site y a été versée par le gouvernement du Canada et par les services provinciaux et territoriaux correspondants afin qu'elle soit facilement disponible à des fins personnelles et pédagogiques et pour des utilisations publiques non commerciales. Elle peut être reproduite en totalité ou en partie et par n'importe quel moyen, sans frais ni autre permission du gouvernement du Canada ou des services provinciaux ou territoriaux correspondants. Nous exigeons que les utilisateurs :

  • fassent preuve de diligence raisonnable pour garantir l'exactitude des documents reproduits; 
  • indiquent le site Web des « lieux patrimoniaux du Canada » comme source d'information et, dans le cas de documents provenant du Répertoire canadien des lieux patrimoniaux (RCLP), précisent que le Répertoire est la source des documents; 
  • s'abstiennent de présenter une reproduction comme étant la version officielle des documents reproduits ou de dire qu'une reproduction a été faite par affiliation avec le gouvernement du Canada, le RCLP ou quelque service provincial ou territorial correspondant ou avec leur appui.

Reproduction commerciale

La reproduction de copies multiples de documents figurant sur le site, en totalité ou en partie, à des fins de redistribution commerciale, est interdite, à moins de permission écrite. Dans le cas de documents appartenant au gouvernement du Canada ou aux services provinciaux et territoriaux correspondants, les demandes de permission de reproduire des documents à des fins commerciales peuvent être adressées au : lieuxpatrimoniaux@pc.gc.ca

Documents de tiers

Certains des documents qui se trouvent sur le site, y compris des illustrations et des graphiques, sont visés par des droits d'auteur ou d'autres droits protégeant la propriété intellectuelle détenus par d'autres propriétaires. Des restrictions peuvent s'appliquer à la reproduction de ces documents, et il peut être nécessaire de demander une permission aux détenteurs de ces droits avant de reproduire les documents en question. Pour obtenir plus d'information au sujet du droit d'auteur ou des restrictions applicables à la reproduction des documents figurant sur le site, s'adresser au : lieuxpatrimoniaux@pc.gc.ca

Liens hypertextes

Les liens vers des sites Web qui ne relèvent pas du gouvernement du Canada sont fournis aux utilisateurs pour des raisons de commodité seulement. Le gouvernement du Canada n'est pas responsable de l'exactitude, de l'actualité ou de la fiabilité du contenu. Il n'offre aucune garantie à cet égard et n'est pas responsable des renseignements associés à ces liens, pas plus qu'il ne cautionne ces sites ou leur contenu.

Langues officielles

Le gouvernement du Canada est assujetti à la Loi sur les langues officielles et aux politiques pertinentes du Conseil du Trésor. Il est déterminé à offrir toute l'information figurant sur le site en anglais et en français. Le contenu créé par le gouvernement du Canada est disponible dans les deux langues officielles. Les documents provenant des provinces, des territoires et de tiers, y compris le contenu des sites de tiers avec lesquels le gouvernement du Canada offre des liens, ne sont pas soumis à la Loi sur les langues officielles. Il peut donc arriver qu'ils ne soient disponibles que dans une seule langue. Les recherches sur le site peuvent se faire en anglais ou en français.

Protection des renseignements personnels

Nous sommes déterminés à respecter la vie privée des internautes.

  • Le site ne recueille pas automatiquement de renseignements personnels sur l'internaute, comme son nom, son numéro de téléphone ou son adresse de courrier électronique. Nous ne prenons connaissance de ce genre de renseignement que si l'internaute nous les fait parvenir par courrier électronique ou les inscrit dans une section sécurisée du site. 
  • L'information sur les internautes n'est utilisée par les employés du gouvernement du Canada et des services provinciaux ou territoriaux correspondants que pour répondre à leurs demandes ou garantir la sécurité du système. L'information sur les internautes n'est communiquée qu'aux employés fédéraux, provinciaux ou territoriaux qui en ont besoin pour s'acquitter de leurs responsabilités. Toute divulgation supplémentaire de renseignements personnels sur les internautes sera faite conformément aux dispositions de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Nous n'utilisons pas l'information pour créer des profils individuels.
  • Nous n'utilisons pas normalement de « témoin » ou « mouchard » pour obtenir des renseignements sur la façon dont les visiteurs ont utilisé le site ou pour repérer les sites qu'ils ont consultés précédemment. Lorsque des témoins sont actifs et que votre option de notification des témoins est en marche sur votre fureteur, le système vous avertira avant que ceux-ci ne questionnent votre ordinateur et vous aurez l'occasion de les refuser. (Un « témoin » est un fichier qui peut être placé à votre insu sur votre disque dur et qui permet de surveiller la façon dont vous utilisez un site.) 
  • Tout renseignement personnel détenu ou recueilli sur le site est visé par la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels du Canada. À tout point de collecte de renseignements, l'internaute est invité à donner son consentement, et il est informé des fins pour lesquelles les renseignements sont recueillis et des moyens d'exercer son droit d'accéder à ces renseignements. 
  • Afin d'exploiter efficacement le site Web, le gouvernement du Canada peut faire appel à des fournisseurs de services de l'extérieur. Ceux-ci s'engagent par contrat avec Sa Majesté la Reine du chef du Canada à traiter les renseignements personnels qu'ils pourraient recevoir de manière à respecter les dispositions de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.

Pour toute question ou observation sur cette politique, s'adresser au : lieuxpatrimoniaux@pc.gc.ca

L'internaute qui ne serait pas satisfait de notre réponse à ses préoccupations en matière de protection des renseignements personnels jugera peut-être bon de communiquer avec le Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée du Canada par courrier électronique, à l'adresse info@privcom.gc.ca ou par téléphone, au numéro 1-800-282-1376, ou encore de se rendre sur son site Web, à l'adresse http://www.privcom.gc.ca.

Avertissement

Certains des documents qui se trouvent sur le site proviennent de sources extérieures. Le gouvernement du Canada n'est pas responsable de l'exactitude, de la fiabilité ou de l'actualité des renseignements ou des services fournis par des sources extérieures, dont les services provinciaux ou territoriaux correspondants. Les utilisateurs qui désirent se fier à ces renseignements ou services devraient consulter directement la source appropriée.

Les inscriptions des lieux patrimoniaux figurent dans la ou les langue(s) officielle(s) de l'autorité qui a proposé de les inscrire au Répertoire canadien. Par exemple, les inscriptions proposées par le Québec figurent en français dans le Répertoire, celles proposées par la Colombie-Britannique figurent en anglais et celles proposées par le gouvernement fédéral figurent en anglais et en français.  

Compétences

Sauf indication contraire et exception faite de propositions clairement présentées comme internationales énonçant un changement dans le droit ou les compétences, le contenu du site, dont le serveur est situé au Canada, est présenté uniquement en vue de promouvoir les lieux patrimoniaux du Canada et un contenu connexe, et de les présenter aux internautes. Pour toute question ou commentaire sur ces avis importants, s'adresser au : lieuxpatrimoniaux@pc.gc.ca

LIENS CONNEXES