Home / Accueil

Contact Us

The Canadian Register of Historic Places does not own or manage any of the places listed on its site. We are therefore unable to respond to requests concerning opening hours, fees or services provided at these historic places. Before sending an e-mail, please consult our Frequently Asked Questions or see if any of the following situations applies to you:

I want to visit a historic place

I want to rent a historic place

I'm looking for information on my ancestors

I want to add a place to the Canadian Register of Historic Places

I want to use a photo or photos from the Canadian Register of Historic Places site

I want to renovate a historic place

I am looking for work

None of these situations applies to me

 

I want to visit a historic place

The Canadian Register of Historic Places does not own or manage any of the historic places listed on its site. To find out whether you can visit a historic place, try to find the contact information for the site using a search engine like Google or the yellow pages or by contacting the federal, provincial or municipal authorities concerned or cultural or historic organizations in the municipality or province in question. Some sites are not open to the public. Consult the Useful Links list for additional sources of information.

 

I want to rent a historic place

The Canadian Register of Historic Places does not own or manage any of the historic places listed on its site. To find out whether you can rent a historic place, try to find the contact information for the site using a search engine like Google or the yellow pages or by contacting the federal, provincial or municipal authorities concerned or cultural or historic organizations in the municipality or province in question. Some sites are not open to the public. Consult the Useful Links list for additional sources of information.

 

I am looking for information on my ancestors

  1. The Canadian Register of Historic Places does not conduct genealogical research for the public. However, its files may contain a substantial amount of information on past and present owners of historic places. Use our search tool to locate historic places with ties to your ancestors.
  2. If your ancestors were imprisoned in a historic penitentiary, contact the Correctional Service of Canada.
  3. If your ancestors are buried in a historic cemetery, start your search with the municipality where the cemetery is located.
  4. Consult genealogy sites, such as Library and Archives Canada or Bibliothèque et Archives nationales du Québec (BAnQ).

 

I want to add a place to the Canadian Register of Historic Places

To be included in the Canadian Register of Historic Places, a site must first have been designated at the municipal, provincial or national level. To obtain a municipal or provincial designation, contact our provincial and territorial partners to find out about the designation procedure in your location. To obtain designation as a national historic site, consult the section on Applying for Designation on the Historic Sites and Monuments Board of Canada Web site.

 

I want to use a photo or photos from the Canadian Register of Historic Places site

Consult our Important Notices page to find out how you can use Canadian Register of Historic Places photos.

 

I want to renovate a historic place

The legislation and regulations protecting historic places differ from province to province and depending on the site's designation. Before undertaking any renovation work on a historic place, contact our provincial and territorial partners to find out about the legislation and regulations in force in your province or territory.

Then consult the Standards and Guidelines for the Conservation of Historic Places in Canada in order to make sound decisions with regard to planning for and using a historic place.

 

I am looking for work

The Canadian Register of Historic Places results from a joint effort by the federal, provincial and territorial governments and does do any direct external hiring. If you are interested in a career in the public service, consult the job offers of our provincial and territorial partners or the Government of Canada job site to obtain information on positions open to the public.

 

None of these situations applies to me

If you cannot find answers to your questions in the above paragraphs or in the Frequently Asked Questions section, send us an e-mail, making sure to include as much detail as possible about your request. For example, clearly indicate the URL of the page to which you are referring or the complete name of the historic place in question.

Send an e-mail

You can also write to us at the following address:

Parks Canada Agency
Canadian Register of Historic Places
30, Victoria Street, 3rd floor
Gatineau, QC J8X 0B3

Useful links

Parks Canada - National Historic Sites of Canada
http://www.pc.gc.ca/eng/progs/lhn-nhs/index.aspx

Historic Sites and Monuments Board of Canada
http://www.pc.gc.ca/eng/clmhc-hsmbc/index.aspx

Directory of Federal Heritage Designations
http://www.pc.gc.ca/eng/dfhd/propos-about.aspx

Federal Heritage Buildings Review Office
http://www.pc.gc.ca/eng/progs/beefp-fhbro/index.aspx

Heritage Canada The National Trust 
http://www.heritagecanada.org/en

Canadian Heritage Information Network
http://www.rcip-chin.gc.ca/index-eng.jsp

Canadian Association of Heritage Professionals
http://www.cahp-acecp.ca/

Canadian Association of Professional Conservators
http://capc-acrp.ca/what_is_capc.asp

Canadian Association for Conservation
https://www.cac-accr.ca/home

Canadia historical Association
http://www.cha-shc.ca/english

ICOMOS Canada
http://canada.icomos.org/

Society for the Study of Architecture in Canada
http://canada-architecture.org/intro.aspx

Canada's History
http://www.canadashistory.ca/home?lang=en-ca

Canadian Centre for Architecture
http://www.cca.qc.ca/en

UNESCO World Heritage - Canada
http://whc.unesco.org/en/statesparties/CA/

RELATED LINKS

Home / Accueil

Contactez-nous

Le Répertoire canadien des lieux patrimoniaux ne possède ni ne gère aucun des lieux répertoriés sur son site. Nous ne sommes donc pas en mesure de répondre aux demandes concernant les heures d'ouverture, les tarifs ou les services offerts dans les lieux patrimoniaux. Avant de nous envoyer un courriel, consultez notre Foire aux questions ou vérifiez si l'une de ces situations s'applique à vous :

Je veux visiter un lieu patrimonial.

Je veux louer un lieu patrimonial.

Je cherche des renseignements sur mes ancêtres.

Je veux ajouter un lieu au Répertoire canadien des lieux patrimoniaux.

Je veux utiliser une ou des photos du site du Répertoire canadien des lieux patrimoniaux.

Je veux rénover un lieu patrimonial.

Je cherche un emploi.

Aucune de ces situations ne s'applique à moi

Je veux visiter un lieu patrimonial.

Le Répertoire canadien des lieux patrimoniaux ne possède ni ne gère aucun des lieux répertoriés sur son site. Pour vérifier si vous pouvez visiter un lieu patrimonial, tentez de trouver ses coordonnées à l'aide d'un moteur de recherche (p. ex. Google), des pages jaunes ou auprès des ministères fédéraux, provinciaux et municipaux, des sociétés et organismes culturels ou historiques de la municipalité ou de la province concernée. Notez que certains lieux ne sont pas ouverts au public. Consultez la liste des liens utiles pour des sources de renseignements supplémentaires.

 

Je veux louer un lieu patrimonial.

Le Répertoire canadien des lieux patrimoniaux ne possède ni ne gère aucun des lieux répertoriés sur son site. Pour vérifier si vous pouvez louer un lieu patrimonial, tentez de trouver ses coordonnées à l'aide d'un moteur de recherche (p. ex. Google), des pages jaunes ou auprès des ministères fédéraux, provinciaux et municipaux, des sociétés et organismes culturels ou historiques de la municipalité ou de la province concernée. Notez que certains lieux ne sont pas ouverts au public. Consultez la liste des liens utiles pour des sources de renseignements supplémentaires.

 

Je cherche des renseignements sur mes ancêtres.

  1. Le Répertoire canadien des lieux patrimoniaux n'effectue pas de recherches généalogiques pour le public. Toutefois, ses fiches peuvent contenir beaucoup de renseignements sur les propriétaires de lieux patrimoniaux actuels et passés. Utilisez notre outil de recherche pour chercher des lieux patrimoniaux liés à vos ancêtres.
  2. Si vos ancêtres ont été emprisonnés dans un pénitencier patrimonial, communiquez avec le Service correctionnel du Canada.
  3. Si vos ancêtres sont enterrés dans un cimetière patrimonial, débutez vos recherches auprès de la municipalité où se trouve le cimetière.
  4. Consultez des sites de généalogie tels que Bibliothèque et archives Canada et Bibliothèque et Archives nationales du Québec (BAnQ).

 

Je veux ajouter un lieu au Répertoire canadien des lieux patrimoniaux.

Pour paraître sur le site du Répertoire canadien des lieux patrimoniaux, un lieu doit préalablement avoir été désigné au niveau municipal, provincial ou national. Pour obtenir une désignation municipale ou provinciale, contactez nos partenaires provinciaux et territoriaux pour connaître le processus de désignation en vigueur dans votre localité. Pour obtenir une désignation de lieu historique national, consultez la section Présenter une demande de désignation sur le site internet de la Commission des lieux et monuments historiques du Canada.

 

Je veux utiliser une ou des photos du site du Répertoire canadien des lieux patrimoniaux.

Consultez notre page Avis importants afin de savoir comment vous pouvez utiliser les photos du Répertoire canadien des lieux patrimoniaux.

 

Je veux rénover un lieu patrimonial.

Les lois et règlements qui protègent les lieux patrimoniaux diffèrent d'une province à l'autre et selon la désignation du lieu. Avant d'entreprendre des travaux de rénovation sur un lieu patrimonial, informez-vous auprès de nos partenaires provinciaux et territoriaux pour connaître les lois et règlements en vigueur dans votre province ou territoire.

Consultez ensuite les Normes et lignes directrices pour la conservation des lieux patrimoniaux au Canada pour prendre des décisions éclairées en ce qui a trait à la planification et à l'utilisation d'un lieu patrimonial.

 

Je cherche un emploi.

Le Répertoire canadien des lieux patrimoniaux est le fruit d'une collaboration entre les gouvernements fédéral, provinciaux et territoriaux et n'embauche pas directement d'employés à l'externe. Si une carrière dans la fonction publique vous intéresse, consultez les offres d'emplois de nos partenaires provinciaux et territoriaux ou le site d'emplois du gouvernement du Canada pour connaître les postes ouverts au public.

Aucune de ces situations ne s'applique à moi

Si vous n'avez pas trouvé de réponses à vos questions dans les paragraphes précédents ou dans notre Foire aux questions, faites-nous parvenir un courriel et assurez-vous d'y inclure le plus de détails possible concernant votre requête. Par exemple, indiquez clairement l'URL de la page à laquelle vous faites référence ou le nom complet du lieu patrimonial en question.

Envoyer un courriel

Vous pouvez aussi nous écrire à l'adresse suivante :

Agence Parcs Canada
Répertoire canadien des lieux patrimoniaux
30, rue Victoria, 3e étage
Gatineau (Québec) J8X 0B3

Liens utiles

Parcs Canada - Lieux historiques nationaux du Canada
http://www.pc.gc.ca/fra/progs/lhn-nhs/index.aspx

Commission des lieux et monuments historiques du Canada
http://www.pc.gc.ca/fra/clmhc-hsmbc/index.aspx

Annuaire des désignations patrimoniales fédérales
http://www.pc.gc.ca/fra/dfhd/propos-about.aspx

Bureau d'examen des édifices fédéraux du patrimoine
http://www.pc.gc.ca/fra/progs/beefp-fhbro/index.aspx

Héritage Canada La Fiducie nationale 
http://www.heritagecanada.org/fr

Réseau canadien d'information sur le patrimoine
http://www.rcip-chin.gc.ca/index-fra.jsp

Association canadienne d'experts-conseils en patrimoine
http://www.cahp-acecp.ca/

Association canadienne des restaurateurs professionnels
http://capc-acrp.ca/what_is_capc_fr.asp

Association canadienne pour la conservation et la restauration des biens culturels
https://www.cac-accr.ca/accueil

Société historique du Canada
http://www.cha-shc.ca/francais/index.cfm

ICOMOS Canada
http://canada.icomos.org/

Société pour l'étude de l'architecture au Canada
http://canada-architecture.org/intro.aspx

Histoire Canada
http://www.histoirecanada.ca/home.aspx

Centre canadien d'architecture
http://www.cca.qc.ca/fr

Patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO - Canada
http://whc.unesco.org/fr/etatsparties/CA/

LIENS CONNEXES